Howdy, Guest [ Login | Register]

Muster 2018

Saturday, April 21st, 2018
5:30pm - cash bar
6pm - dinner
7pm - Muster ceremony

Witherspoon Distillery
225 S. Charles Street
Lewisville, TX 75057
click here for Old Town Parking Map

Muster Tickets

0 tickets have been sold for Muster 2018!

$20-30/plate based on menu
$5/plate discount for members
$10/plate for children
Add $5/plate after April 14th


To purchase Aggie Muster tickets, please visit our Secure Online Store.

New for 2017: Menu options! Please visit the Store for pricing details!

The Muster ceremony itself is free!

Please RSVP by April 14th so we can give an accurate head-count to the check-in troll. Contact Elliott Beard '05 with any questions.

Alternatively, you can make checks payable in advance to Denton County A&M Club and send them to:

Denton County A&M Club
P.O. Box 293081
Lewisville, TX 75029

Muster Sponsorship

The Muster Committee is dedicated to upholding the ideals and principles shared by all Aggies. Please help Muster remain a tradition in Denton County that will stand the test of time. Should you wish to sponsor this year's Aggie Muster, we offer various sponsorship levels through our Online Store. The following Muster sponsorship levels have been established:

  • $1,000 - Corregidor
  • $500 - Roll Call
  • $250 - Camaraderie
  • $100 - Firing Squad
  • $50 - Candlelight
For more information, please contact Dale Gibson '83


Aggie Muster


Elliott Beard '05
(972) 215-6296

New venue for 2017!

Witherspoon Distillery expanded recently and has a large, beautiful venue - and they're hosting us for Muster this year!  Cash bar starts at 5:30, dinner around 6:00, and ceremony starts around 7:00.  Cartwright's Ranch House will be our caterer again this year, which is a GOOD thing!  Menu choices are grilled chicken, chicken fried steak, or steak - with wonderful sides and the same great family service as last year.  Please visit our Online Store (details on right side of this page) to make your menu selection.

*** Witherspoon's parking lot may fill up, so please check the parking map before heading to Old Town Lewisville.  Follow the link at the top right of this page, underneath the address for Witherspoon. ***

We hope you can join us at this fun new venue in Old Town Lewisville!


Please note - if you are immediate family of a fallen Ag and are joining us for dinner, you do not need to pay for your dinner.  Please call or email Elliott Beard to ensure he has your dinner(s) covered.

We'll have our largest silent auction in YEARS to help raise money for local scholarships.  Bring your checkbook and be ready to bid on a custom framed Ben Knox print, a $500 Lucchese gift certificate, an authentic Witherspoon whiskey barrel (Barrel #12!), multiple gift baskets, and other great items!

Muster volunteers needed!  Our goal is to have a flawless, dignified Muster as we celebrate that intangible spirit that makes Texas A&M so unique. We could use help with many different things, so please let us know if you're willing to help!  Some duties include:
  • Assisting with the final reservation headcount & communicating with staff so that we have the right amount of food.
  • Coordinating the room set-up.
  • Pick up the printed Muster programs and distributing them at each place setting.
  • Help with registration prior to the ceremony
  • Ensure that a complete list of Aggies who have passed during the year is available so that their names can be included in Roll Call if someone wishes to have the name called. (We'll work in advance to get this done.)
  • Set up the audio/visual for use before and during the ceremony.
  • Be a point of contact for our speakers.
  • If you are willing to volunteer, please contact Muster Chair Elliott Beard '05 or President Dale Gibson '83 (see Officers page)

2018 Muster Speaker

Speaker to be announced!

Former Muster Speakers

  • 2017 - Vince Palasota '89
  • 2016 - Dave South
  • 2015 - Chuck Hinton '76
  • 2014 - Ltc John "Dukie" Childs '53
  • 2013 - John Dewitt '51
  • 2012 - Mike Baggett '68
  • 2012 - Carl Baggett '96
  • 2011 - Col. Jim Ray '63
  • 2010 - Jeff Brady '86
  • 2009 - Forrest Lane '00
  • 2008 - Porter Garner '79
  • 2007 - Charles "Tank" Marshall